About Traudel Lange

Client Reviews

Read what others are saying about Traudel Lange.

Working with Traudel was a dream. We first heard of her because she helped a friend of mine find an amazing off-market deal and so I asked her to help my in-laws sell their house. Their house was full of stuff and she worked with them for months to get it ready to hit the market. We ended up getting multiple offers and found the exact type of buyer we were hoping for. We cannot recommend Traudel enough.

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel is the acme of professional knowhow -- with unheard of commitment and real respectful heart. She knows the real estate world, the real and immediate moment, and that she is working for YOU. Uncommon empathy. Listening for your true needs. Going beyond the extra mile to track all competing elements and serve really serve your best interest. I can't say enough. For real. What a wonderful real estate professional. What a wonderful human being. I met Traudel 20 years ago, bought and sold three houses with her help, and now have another true friend for life. Please ask me more directly if i can help. --Eileen Dunn

- Seller- Kent, Washington DC

Traudel is a wonderful professional who brings all of her skills and charm to everything she does. We first met her in 1992 and quickly learned the difference between a realtor who merely collects the commission and one who earns it. She makes it her business to know the market, as well as what her clients want and need, and is there every step of the way to ensure that the process goes smoothly. She also fully appreciates that home buying and selling can be a very emotional process and is a wonderful partner when helping her clients navigate this side of the process. Yes, she really is too good to be true!

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel helped us get our house sold during the COVID-19 pandemic and found us a perfect home in an ultra competitive market. There were so many challenges during the process that we felt like giving up, but her perseverance and patience ultimately made the impossible happen! She truly put our interests first and provided the best service in both selling our home and finding our new dream home.

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel was extremely helpful in guiding us through the house buying process. She was patient and knowledgeable in explaining how things worked at each step along the way, and we are extremely happy with our home!

- Buyer, Washington DC

We have worked with Traudel Lange three times in the last 5 years (to buy and sell properties) and we could not recommend her higher. She has been honest and forthright with us, keeping our best interests in mind and at heart, being patient with our questions and concerns. This summer, Traudel helped us buy a beautiful house, guiding us through the uncertainties of a new build, matching the right home to our family's preferences. She is truly family to us now! We have recommend her fully to anyone interested in buying or selling their home in the greater Washington region.

- Buyer- Bethesda, MD

Traudel is an incredible agent with years of friendships and connections in this industry. Working with some one with this level of expertise makes home buying SO much easier. She thought threw every inspection needed, every issue that the house may have (termites, radon, etc) and got every report in and everything that came in negotiated to be paid by seller. It is because of Traudel we are raising a family in a lovely home in an amazing school district without having had to mortgage our lives away!

- Buyer- Washington DC

The absolute best Real Estate Agent I have ever had is Traudel Lange. Traudel was very attentive to us as her clients, and with her expert understanding of the real estate market, she was able to show us homes that truly fit our needs and desires. She guided us to a place that refined what we actually wanted and needed, and eventually found us the home that fit us in an ideal way. She is very knowledgeable about the area and is incredibly well connected. And, now that we have purchased a home, we are also keeping on to Traudel as a friend.

- Buyer- Potomac, MD

Traudel is the best agent I’ve ever worked with. She got my home photographed and listed quickly and sold it several weeks later Furthermore, it was a complicated closing, and she not only spent a considerable amount of her own time on the closing, she brought all the right resources to bear to get the job done. I highly recommend Traudel!

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Officially SOLD and settled on my mom's house today. Traudel Lange and her assistant, Amanda got the job done!!!! Truly professional and a pleasure to work with. They helped me every step of the way to make this a smooth and wonderful experience. Traudel made recommendations when getting the house ready to put on the market and it is evident that she knows her job as we had a contract in 5 days!!!! Highly recommend Traudel Lange at Compass Realty.

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel had sold our house in Potomac some years ago when we moved out of state. Our experience with her was so impressive that there was no doubt in our minds that we would call on her again when we had to sell a condo in Chevy Chase for an ailing relative this year. Again Traudel exceeded our expectations with her in depth market knowledge and her incredible efficiency. There were a lot of additional documents that had to be executed for our sick relative and Traudel made it all look so easy. Her negotiating skills are second to none. The unit sold within three days at a price higher than we asked for! If you need a knowledgeable, reliable high energy agent, there is no better one then Traudel.

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel was always there for us in a difficult buyers market for our property segment. Traudel is a very loyal and trustworthy person who always did her best to help us in the important project of selling our house. Thank you Traudel for being such a wonderful person!!!!

- Seller- Potomac, MD

I moved before my house was sold, so she and her staff oversaw contractors who made repairs called for, rightly or wrongly, by inspectors. For instance, there was a joist that had cracked, and repair required coordination between the carpenters and electrician. Her staff scheduled this so that the same electrician did that work and other electrical work at a considerable saving to me.

- Seller- Cabin John, MD

Traudel helped us finding and buying a home in Arlington when we moved to the US years ago and supported us now in bringing this conto to the market and selling it with great success. Traudel is an outstanding professional in the real estate business. She and her clients can rely on an exteded network, many years of experience, and last but definitely not least on her friendly and convincing personality paired with absolute reliability. We would definitely work with Traudel again, whenever we would pursue another project in the Greater Washington DC area. Thanks a lot and good luck for the future Ingrid and Peter Salminger

- Ingrid & Peter Salminger, Buyer- Arlington, VA

Trudel Lange represented us in the sale of our home. She was a professional from the first time we met her, all the way through the process. Traudel is extremely knowledgeable, and she does a great deal of research on the comparable homes in the community to ensure that your expectations are met. Her team is fantastic, especially Justin, who helped us out several times. We highly recommend Traudel, either for selling your home or buying a new one.

- Seller- Rockville, MD

We selected Traudel at our first meeting. She came to our home prepared, reviewed recent sales activity and the current market and discussed a plan to sell our home. She was professional throughout and her experience was invaluable. Traudel was involved in both the selling and the purchasing of our new home and her knowledge of local companies successfully assisted us with emergency snow removal, window cleaning, inspections and the best move we have ever experienced. We cannot thank her enough and highly recommend her.

- Buyer & Seller- Potomac, MD

I worked with Traudel earlier this year for the sale of my condo in Petworth, and she was extremely helpful in working with my tight schedule for showings due to my infant twins. She was also a great help in guiding me on how to best show my place and on providing recommendations on de-cluttering the space. The pictures ended up amazing thanks to her great taste. She was also a strong negotiator and helped me get the highest possible price for my place. Definitely recommend her!

- Seller- Petworth, Washington DC

The most important thing when working with a real estate agent is trust. We have been extremely lucky to have found Traudel Lange as our trusted real estate agent. As a European family we relocated to the US several years ago and moved back to Europe very recently. With Traudel’s excellent support we found the perfect home and we sold it when we moved back to Europe — even before it went on the market. Traudel very professionally and diligently guided us through the purchasing and selling process — always available, super-fast response times, great advice, very thorough knowledge of the Bethesda housing market, a real pleasure to work with. Thank you Traudel!

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel Lange was introduced to us in 2003 as we were moving to the DC area very first time. We knew nothing of the area, schools, neighborhoods or homes. Within days, Traudel found us the perfect home that met all of our needs. Five years later we had to sell that home due to a relocation, and again Traudel provided her utmost professionalism, support and friendship in getting our house sold (for a profit!) during a very difficult 2009 Real Estate economy. Last year we relocated back to Bethesda. We gave Traudel a tough set of criteria to work with, but she accomplished this long-distance and helped us pinpoint, view, bid and purchase our dream home within 24 hours. Traudel manages many aspects of buying and selling your home, which can often be a trying experience. We cannot speak more highly of her. She is the one to know and to get it done.

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel Lange has proven to be an expert in her field - not only once, but twice. We experienced her knowledge during the sale of my boyfriend's house and now that we are moving in together, the purchase of our new house was just as rewarding. Her pleasant and professional demeanor, eye for detail, as well as the care of the customer make it a pleasure to work with her. Traudel knows the real estate market and relentlessly perused properties that we might be interested in. There was never a wait, not a wondering what is going on with the houses we looked at. Traudel led us, with additional help from her assistant Sabine, every step of the way with expert advice. In the end, she found the "perfect house" for us and we would recommend her services to anyone.

- Seller & Buyer- Silver Spring, MD

Traudel Lange is extremely capable, reliable and professional. Traudel came with excellent recommendations. I was an absentee condo owner. She took over all aspects of this project responsibly and professionally. Her advice and recommendations were invaluable for preparing the condo for sale and the selling process. The condo closed in about a month after listing in December 2014 despite the distractions of the holiday season. I had complete confidence in her and suspect that she is one of the best (if not the best) real estate agents in Washington DC area

- Seller- Washington, DC

We sold our house located at 8209 Tomlinson Ave, Bethesda, Maryland, at the end of May 2013. This was not a simple transaction: I was relocating to a new job in London at the beginning of March, my wife and I had bought a house in Ogden, Utah, to which all our possessions were being shifted, and we were selling our Bethesda house, where we had lived for 17 years, in the midst of this stressful transition. We therefore needed a Realtor whom we could implicitly trust, someone who would be available at a moment's notice to help my wife, Nancy. I was quite simply not going to be available at all for consultation or help during the process—meaning the entire burden was going to fall on my wife and underlining the need for a reliable agent who would handle the sale as though it were her own home. Traudel Lange turned out to be this person. The elements included such things as obtaining a suitable power of attorney for me before I left for London; deciding how to do the staging considering all our furniture was being moved out; preparing an attractive sales brochure; and pricing the house to sell. The results speak for themselves: Our house sold within 2 days and $20,000 above list price! The settlement was handled expertly, keeping in mind that by that date, my wife was already in Utah and I was in London. If you are looking for a consummate, caring professional to handle your house sale, it has to be Traudel Lange!

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel kept a very cool head throughout our somewhat complicated negotiations with our buyer. In fact, I never had a moment's worry about whether details were being attended to - I was contacted by Traudel daily from the beginning, as she assisted in preparing my home for sale, making use of excellent marketing resources, and taking care with the myriad paperwork required. There is a reason Traudel is with Washington Fine Properties. She is a gem herself, and her commitment to her clients is proven by my own experience of a very positive outcome!

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel is a professional and we have total confidence in her advices. She represented us well and was very detailed in every step of the negotiation process. She is also very resourceful and recommended movers, auction houses, charities, etc

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel is a very knowledge and extremely nice person in real estate business and does everything thoroughly. We have sold three properties with her as our agent, and everything went smoothly and efficiently. Nothing was missed. We recommend her for any real estate business. Omkar and Angie

- Omkar & Angie, Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel Lange does have real knowledge of the local market and neighborhoods from all her experience, but also stays updated with information and trends always at her fingertips -- what is for sale or has sold, where, for how much. After getting to know you, she will recommend any improvements (within reason) that could be made to your home to get the best possible sales price. Then she will meet with you to set the correct price for your home given the current market. This allows her to create a successful plan to sell your home. She proceeds to market your home and generate an ongoing interest among buyers and agents, always keeping you informed along the way. She routinely follows up with them after open houses and showings. Once an offer is made, she meets with you to see if it is acceptable in light of market conditions, or a counter offer should be made. She is quite skilled at negotiating a deal and seeing it through to closing. What is so important to her is open, honest communication with you and your true satisfaction throughout the process. She is very positive, smart, thorough, lots of energy; friendly, caring and understanding as well. What a great decision to seek Traudel Lange to be my agent. She is a joy to work with who will help you sell your home!

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel is simply the best. If you have a demanding career and excel through hard work, you will find yourself in good company with her. In fact, you will be surprised at how far Traudel goes to offer true white-glove service. Her assistance in getting our offer accepted for a competitive listing in Chevy Chase was remarkable; we wouldn't have won without her efforts. Plus, she has the whole WFP team standing behind her, and it shows.

- Buyer & Seller- Chevy Chase, MD

We were extremely pleased with Traudel Lange and Justin DiFranco working together as a real estate team. Traudel’s long time experience as a realtor together with her knowledge of the local market and her sense of timing, in addition to her negotiating skill, is second to none. Living out of town at the time, we depended on her’s and Justin’s assistance in getting the house ready for showing as well as taking care of the flaws the inspector found, always keeping us informed along the way. Her warm and friendly demeanor together with her thoroughness made the house sale a positive experience. We highly recommend her.

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel helped us buy our first home in Bethesda, and we absolutely loved working with her. She was knowledgeable, helpful, very responsive, and a great negotiator. She successfully led us through the offer and closing processes, and everything went smoothly. We would highly recommend Traudel to anyone!

- Buyer- Bethesda, MD

Traudel arrived at her first meeting with us having done extensive homework on the market and our neighborhood. She researched the area and knew what to expect in terms of timing and price. Most importantly, Traudel listened to us and knew what was important to us in the sale. Clearly, that information was communicated to other realtors and reflected in the offers that were submitted to us. Our house went on the market at the right time and at the right price because of Traudel's diligence. We highly recommend her.

- Seller- Falls Church, VA

we do not have enough words to describe how impeccable her performance was in the several months we worked together. Traudel was available to us at all hours, was incredibly organized and efficient, and was tenacious in her hard work both to help us find the perfect home and then to sell our former home. Her attention to detail is unsurpassed -- she found things that needed to be addressed in our new home and helped us craft solutions with seller that were in every case to our benefit. And with respect to our former home -- she knew how to price it correctly and was able to get a higher price than we ever reasonably hoped we would obtain. And to top all of that off, she is kind, charming, lovely person who we now count as a friend. I would recommend her without reservation to anyone seeking a residential real estate professional.

- Seller & Buyer- Arlington, VA

Traudel was the bright spots in my new home search! As a first-time home buyer, they explained all the details I needed to make informed decisions. They responded to any questions I had thoroughly and instantly. They dealt with a difficult lender situation and calmed any nerves the seller may have had which provided me an effortless experience! Home-buying should be fun & exciting, Traudel created a fantastic experience with their enthusiasm for the process, their professionalism, and their knowledge, all of which provided me with significant confidence in my purchase!! I would highly recommend this fantastic team to anyone!!

- Buyer- Washington, DC

We could not be more delighted with Traudel...and that they asked us to comment on our experience. From the very beginning, the team outlined the process in detail: they provided us industry and neighborhood data (both historic and current), sketched out proposed timelines for our consideration of our listing, and gave us a comprehensive "punch list" of the necessary steps in order to realize our goals. The go-to-market strategy was executed flawlessly, and within a week, we had multiple offers. The negotiations between the several offers produced a material uptick to the list price, and we were very pleased with the result. Of considerable note, Traudel kept us informed and on track throughtout the settlement period...we closed on the day scheduled without a hitch. Traudel will handle your most exacting needs. Do yourself a favor and call them today! Best, Diane and Nick

- Diane & Nick, Sellers- Washington DC

We interviewed realtor agents from three different companies and decided at the end to go with Traudel Lange even though the other two offered varying discounts on the 6% agents fees. There were numerous reasons for our decision including her professionalism, warmth, and her wealth of knowledge from the many years of experience in the industry. However, the defining factor for us was her genuine appreciation of the true value of our home reflected in her suggested starting listing price which was approximately $10K and $25K above what the other two agents had quoted us. Obviously, you cannot base choosing an agent solely on who provides the highest starting listing price, but since we had not shared with Traudel what the other agents quoted us, her suggested listing price was based on how much she valued our property and the confidence she had in selling it for that price (note: for reference, the price she suggested was about $10K higher than the last home sold in our community about a year prior). The entire home selling process from start to finish was quick and smooth from advising us on how to prep the home for Open House, reviewing and advising on the multiple bids offered, negotiating with buyers (for example, adding a much needed rent back option), and being in constant communication with us every step of the way during all hours of the day via emails, phonecalls, and in person. At times, she actually went above and beyond the call of duty as she advised us also on the buying side even though we already had a buying agent. Also, she was able to refer us to a quality yet affordable handyman/painter and electrician to do some touch up work around the house. We feel a bit fortunate because this was our first experience selling a home, and what we learned is that you do get what you pay for, and even after taking into account the discounts we would have received by going with either of the other two agents we interviewed, we still came out ahead with Traudel because we ended up selling the home for almost $5K more than our initial listing price. We definitely recommend her without hesitation and because of our wonderful experience we consider her a good friend of the family. Finally, we have to mention her wonderful team including a fantastic photographer whose name I cannot recall, the team member who designed the brochure/hand out for the Open House, and last but certainly not least, her multi-talented special assistant Justin DiFranco who was an absolute pleasure to work with.

- Seller- Derwood, MD

Traudel was extremely efficient and professional and has an intimate knowledge of what it takes to sell upper-bracket homes like ours. She was able to negotiate all the details involved in the contract and closing very effectively. Given the sluggish state of the market this year, it was stressful to be a seller and Traudel and her associate Justin reacted to all situations in a calm, positive and professional manner that we believe led to the positive outcome. She provided detailed analyses and numbers on comparable listings on a regular basis to substantiate her advice on pricing as the time went on. We have no hesitation in referring Traudel and her team to anyone that has a home to sell. From our perspective, retaining Traudel's services was the best decision we made in selling our home.

- Seller- Potomac, MD

Traudel has a winning combination of skills and personal attributes. Her most overarching strengths are her professionalism and responsiveness. It is really a joy to work with someone who is organized and works hard to make the customer happy. But beyond that, she is quite smart and has great instincts. She understands the market, and will work with the buyer in the most empathic and respectful way, to forge consensus when the stresses of a real estate transaction could derail a deal. She is also a really nice person and a pleasure to be around! I am not an "easy grader" and I couldn't recommend any one more highly than I would recommend Traudel to you.

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

I worked with Traudel Lange to sell my Mount Pleasant single family property in the summer of 2016. Both Traudel was extremely knowledgeable throughout the process and provided great insight as to pricing the property to get the most interest and the best possible offers. Throughout the entire process they were very responsive to all of my calls and emails and made sure to answer all of my questions thoroughly and clearly. When it came time to negotiate with perspective buyers they again proved their expertise and were able to negotiate a sales price way over asking and far exceeding our expectations. They remained engaged and responsive throughout the entire process, all the way up to closing and beyond. I would highly recommend Traudel  to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in the DC area.

- Seller- Washington, DC

To be completely honest, Traudel was absolutely amazing! This was my first time buying a home so I was hoping to find a team who could not only provide me with valuable insight on the DC market, but also a team who could relate to what I was going thru as a first time home-buyer. My expectations were met and then some. These two form a dynamic team that I believe will not disappoint any client. They have mastered the art of learning how to relate to their clients on a personal, yet professional level. What I liked best about Traudel is that she made sure you knew that it wasn't about them, it was about YOU and that they were here to give you want you wanted no matter how hard or how long it took. And they did exactly that! These two worked around the clock to get me the best deal for exactly what I was looking for. Their knowledge of the market is quite extensive and they negotiated a deal in a very competitive market that got me the house I wanted for the price I was willing to pay. More importantly, throughout the entire process I never felt like I was working with real estate agents, I felt like I was working with two people who cared about what was best for me. I will undoubtedly be using Traudel in the future when I go to sell my house and buy another one.

- Buyer- Washington, DC

Traudel Lange and her team worked tirelessly to help us find our home in Capitol Hill and to sell our co-op in Dupont Circle. Traudel went above and beyond at every single step--taking the time in the beginning to understand what we wanted, staying in close touch with us about new listings, and working quickly and effortlessly to put together our offer. She made sure we had every advantage and gave us invaluable advice along the way to ensure that our offer was as competitive as possible. When it came time to sell our apartment, Traudel worked quickly to get our apartment ready, and made it seem like the easiest thing in the world to sell an apartment during election season, and right before the holidays. Thanks to their extraordinarily wise judgment in all matters, the apartment sold in a matter of days. We cannot recommend them highly enough--they are consummate professionals and a joy to work with.

- Buyer & Seller- Washington, DC

Working with Traudel was definitely the best condo-shopping experience I could have asked for. She was both knowledgeable, amiable, assertive, personable, and professional. Traudel has so much experience working in DC and is one of the hardest working young professionals I've met. I admit, I had a laundry list of amenities that I wanted included in my new home, and however improbable, they found me my dream home. Not only that, we were able to go from looking to closing in 2 months (they also got me the highest sales price for selling my 1 BR coop in the history of my building, which is impressive in and of itself). In a real estate market as competitive as DC can be, it's amazing to have two people on your side that are willing to do whatever it takes to close the deal in a way that benefits both buyer and seller. I would definitely want Traudel  sitting on my side of the table at closing again, and will ask them to do so when I decide to move on and up in my next home owning endeavor.

- Buyer & Seller- Washington, DC

Traudel provided detailed advice throughout the entire process from listing to settlement. This advice gave us full confidence in our negotiations with the buyers.

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel is extremely knowledgable and helpful about the market and the selling process. She went to great lengths to sell our unique, historic home, and brought all of the marketing expertise of her company to bear on finding the right buyer. We recommend her without any hesitation.

- Seller- Historic Rockville, MD

Traudel is a consummate professional. She came to our very first meeting with a fully-researched and polished presentation of my property and her initial sales thesis...impressive and differentiated from others I had already met. She then guided me to a pricing and timeline that was based on incredibly in-depth research. With that support I was able to to be very comfortable and confident as we listed the property and as we went through the sales process. From then on, I thought I was her only client. Every single commitment was met, if I needed to talk to her - immediate responsiveness (and if you don't already know, when you are selling your house there are those moments you need to talk). Ultimately, the proof is in the outcome. My home sold quickly and I'm happy. That's what a great real estate professional makes happen.

- Seller- Potomac, MD

I would like to whole-heartedly recommend Ms. Lange as a realtor for anyone wanting to find their dream home. Ms. Lange combines her excellent professionalism with a personal warmth and friendliness that makes working with her an absolutely pleasure. Ms. Lange worked tirelessly to ensure my husband and I found exactly what we were looking for - which we did, thanks to her. Ms. Lange is extremely dedicated, hands-on and proactive, and makes you feel like her top priority at all times. At the same time, she's such a genuinely nice and down-to-earth person that working with her feels like working with a friend. Beyond knowing the homes and neighborhoods of D.C., VA and Maryland like the back of her hand, she also knows all of the key players in the field (inspectors, mold removal experts, landscapers, etc) and makes all of the necessary connections. We loved working with Ms. Lange and would recommend her to anyone looking to buy, rent, or sell a home.

- Buyer- Bethesda, MD

Traudel Lange helped us sell one house and buy a new one within a few months. She is a true professional who listens to and understands her clients. With a great network of sources, she knows in detail local real estate markets and the pros and cons of various locations and homes. Traudel expertly organized our sale, including how to best and efficiently present our home, price it and sell it. Likewise, she guided us in identifying and evaluating what kind of house we wanted and where and in negotiating both the sale and the purchase. Above all, Traudel is easy to work with and very responsive. It is impossible to put in words how good Traudel is.

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel is simply the best in the business! She stuck by us for over a year to help us find the home that would meet our specific needs. Traudel is warm and caring yet an excellent negotiator--we would highly recommend her if you are looking to buy or sell a home is the DC/MD/VA area.

- Buyer & Seller- Washington DC

Traudel has been an exceptional resource for us, without whom we would have been lost in our first home buying experience. During the search for our dream place, she was very diligent in identifying the important parameters for us. She then ran off with those to search the market diligently, and showed us a broad set of options. Her expert judgment of houses and deep knowledge of the neighborhood and real estate market were truly impressive. She found us our dream house before it was on the market! Once we decided, which happened rather quickly, she skillfully guided us through the negotiation and closing processes, which could be daunting for first time homeowners like us. She ensured that we stayed on schedule for our contractual obligations, and was always available to discuss our questions, even if that meant a late evening call for her. We felt at ease at all times, knowing that Traudel was watching our back. Her support to us did not vanish after money and keys changed hands. We extensively relied on her broad network of service providing professionals for key adjustments in and around the house. Even a year after our purchase, we do not hesitate to reach out to her for a warm, friendly advice, and every time we pick up the phone, our 2-year old daughter runs around the house in excitement, shouting "Traudel is coming, Traudel is coming!"

- Buyer- Potomac, MD

Traudel was so impressive in helping us find a home to purchase that we felt she was ideal to help us sell our existing home, and she was! Her experience and attention to detail was outstanding -- no detail or question was too small for her to attend to. She worked with other agents in a very professional manner and drew on their knowledge to help us in pricing and showing our house. She was a true pleasure to work with.

- Buyer & Seller- Old Town Alexandria, VA

Traudel was so wonderful to work with. She went above and beyond to help us find our new home. As my husband and I are both working full time, it was difficult for us to dedicate the time we knew was required to search the best areas. Traudel completely met this need on our behalf, educated us on each step of the process, made extra time as we walked to settlement to help us walk through each paper we signed, and worked so hard to advocate on our behalf when it came to saving even after we agreed to a settlement price with the sellers. She referred us to fantastic services both for inspections, but also for floor refinishing etc. I cannot say enough go thank Traudel for the way she helped us find our new home.

- Buyer- Potomac, MD

Traudel and her team are amongst the most professional and organized realtors in the Bethesda area. We had a great experience as she she offered us impeccable advice to us (first time sellers). Her team was really focused on the details and ensured a smooth transaction. We would always work with her - should we need any real estate help in the DC-MD-NOVA area.

- Seller- Carderock, Bethesda, MD

It was clear from my first call with Traudel that she is a polished professional with a mastery of her business. From preparing my home for showing, setting pricing, working with Amanda to have my home photographed for the listing all the way through to closing on the sale of my home, Traudel’s advice and counsel was invaluable. She had a portfolio of resources to recommend when I needed them, including electrical services when I needed to replace my wired smoke detectors before closing, a roofing contractor to install a new vent covers, and movers to pack and move my furnishings. When I had issues with the buyers during the process, Traudel went the extra mile to smooth the process wherever she could, as did Amanda. The end result was a quick sale for a price that met my expectations, and a team that helped to make the process less stressful from beginning to end. For me, Traudel has set the “gold standard” for real estate professionals and the quality of her work exceeds that of others, based on feedback I’ve had from family and friends. - Seller in Clarksburg, MD

- Seller- Clarksburg, MD

An amazing gold plated service from first meeting to post-closing and all in between. Traudel and her team leave nothing to chance and pay huge attention to detail. They go above and beyond what is normally expected of a realtor. So knowledgeable about the market and the neighborhoods and meticulous in providing all of the information necessary to decide on the pricing. A true partner along the route from Listing to Closing. Highly highly recommended

- Seller- Sumner, Bethesda, MD

Traudel Lange sold my condo in 3 days, and I made a significant profit due to her negotiation skills and expert representation. Traudel and her team prepared my unit for sale and marketed it extensively prior to listing. Working with Traudel was a fantastic experience I highly recommend her as an agent.

- Seller- Cabin John, MD

I was not an easy client to deal with. It was very difficult and emotional for my husband and me to let go of our house and sell it. And, sell it for less than what we felt it was worth. Traudel was patient with us; she listened, encouraged, advised, suggested, explained -- but most importantly, she allowed us to go through the process, and let go of our house, at our pace. Traudel is also a friend of mine, and I had been very worried that if she was my agent, this will ruin our relationship. But, she was always so professional in her interactions with us, when it came to selling our house, and I feel very fortunate to have had her as our agent. This experience has made me appreciate her even more than I did before.

- Seller- Rockville, MD

Traudel provided me with professional, diligent and timely service throughout my condo-buying process. She is always responsive, polite and reliable. She always tries to understand client's needs and think from the client's perspectives. I couldn't go through the complicated process without her. I am satisfied with my entire experiences in my condo-buying with her help. I am so glad she was my agent. I will definitely ask her again when necessity arises again.

- Buyer- Washington, DC

We have used Traudel Lange on 3 transactions. She made each one seamless, successful, and even fun. She is ahead of all issues and actively listens to everything you want and then DELIVERS!!! Best agent around!!!

- Buyer & Seller- Washington, DC

Officially SOLD and settled on my mom's house today. Traudel Lange and her assistant, Amanda got the job done!!!! Truly professional and a pleasure to work with. They helped me every step of the way to make this a smooth and wonderful experience. Traudel made recommendations when getting the house ready to put on the market and it is evident that she knows her job as we had a contract in 5 days!!!! Highly recommend Traudel Lange at Compass Realty.

- Seller- Carderock, Bethesda, MD

Traudel is the best agent I’ve ever worked with. She got my home photographed and listed quickly and sold it several weeks later Furthermore, it was a complicated closing, and she not only spent a considerable amount of her own time on the closing, she brought all the right resources to bear to get the job done. I highly recommend Traudel!

- Seller- Bethesda, MD

The absolute best Real Estate Agent I have ever had is Traudel Lange. Traudel was very attentive to us as her clients, and with her expert understanding of the real estate market, she was able to show us homes that truly fit our needs and desires. She guided us to a place that refined what we actually wanted and needed, and eventually found us the home that fit us in an ideal way. She is very knowledgeable about the area and is incredibly well connected. And, now that we have purchased a home, we are also keeping on to Traudel as a friend.

- Buyer- Potomac, MD

Traudel is an incredible agent with years of friendships and connections in this industry. Working with some one with this level of expertise makes home buying SO much easier. She thought threw every inspection needed, every issue that the house may have (termites, radon, etc) and got every report in and everything that came in negotiated to be paid by seller. It is because of Traudel we are raising a family in a lovely home in an amazing school district without having had to mortgage our lives away!

- Buyer- Washington, DC

We have worked with Traudel Lange three times in the last 5 years (to buy and sell properties) and we could not recommend her higher. She has been honest and forthright with us, keeping our best interests in mind and at heart, being patient with our questions and concerns. This summer, Traudel helped us buy a beautiful house, guiding us through the uncertainties of a new build, matching the right home to our family's preferences. She is truly family to us now! We have recommend her fully to anyone interested in buying or selling their home in the greater Washington region.

- Buyer & Seller- Bethesda, MD

Traudel was extremely helpful in guiding us through the house buying process. She was patient and knowledgeable in explaining how things worked at each step along the way, and we are extremely happy with our home!

- Buyer- Washington, DC

Traudel Lange is such an organized, smart, efficient and business-savvy woman. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and always upbeat. We knew everything would work out because she quite simply had it handled. We knew to completely trust her and her incredible instincts. She makes selling a house and buying a new one somehow seem easy. We don't know how she does it, but she does it with grace and charm. Look no further — Traudel should be your agent! - November 2015

- Scott G.

We had the strong and steady guidance of Traudel Lange behind us and beside us as we hunted for the perfect house for our family. We could not have asked for a better and a more professional team. We recommend them highly.

After getting to know what our family's needs were, our tastes and our lifestyle choices, Traudel showed us only the houses that she knew held potential. We greatly appreciated having her sort through the listings for us instead of trying to show us everything out there as other realtors have done in the past. We were on a tight time frame and Traudel ensured that we moved quickly but in a determined manner through new listings. We felt as though we were her top-most priority—thank you, Traudel!

Traudel was also extremely helpful in helping manage our expectations and the expectations of potential sellers in terms of working to a common goal. We never felt that Traudel was trying to push or force us into a decision one way or another. She might not have agreed with us on certain aspects of negotiating the fine points of a deal, and while she let us know gently, she had our best interests at heart.

Her endless supply of granola bars kept our children humming the whole time we were house hunting, and we loved the rapport both Traudel had with our children. Our daughter even explained to us one night over dinner that "real estate agents are the spice of life!"

Dear Traudel, thank you for all your work in helping us find the right house for us—as soon as we are unpacked, you must come by! - June 2015

- Aditi Menon-Broker and Neel Broker

The most important thing when working with a real estate agent is trust. We have been extremely lucky to have found Traudel Lange as our trusted real estate agent. As a European family we relocated to the US several years ago and moved back to Europe very recently. With Traudel’s excellent support we found the perfect home and we sold it when we moved back to Europe — even before it went on the market. Traudel very professionally and diligently guided us through the purchasing and selling process — always available, super-fast response times, great advice, very thorough knowledge of the Bethesda housing market, a real pleasure to work with. Thank you Traudel! - May 2015

- Markus Repnik and Linda Klare

Thank you so much for undertaking to manage the sale of my residence in Chevy Chase, DC, and the purchase of my new home. I can't tell you how much it means to me to be safe, happy and remaining among familiar faces and friends just a block and a half from my former home.

Downsizing was a wise decision and you helped make it so.

You eagerly came to a challenge in selling/buying a home on a timeline which met my needs. From the outset in our discussions, I sensed a person of high ethical standards. I was confident wise advice would guide me through a complicated process and everything legal and financial would be properly tended.

You demonstrated an impressive knowledge of multiple neighborhoods, marketing/pricing, financial intricacies, staging and the ability to present complicated real estate concepts clearly and concisely.

Your patience and diligence in answering questions are unsurpassed.

Return of phone calls/reply to correspondence was unfailingly prompt.

You have a wonderful capacity to both listen and understand a client's wants and needs and to help the two concepts gently meet.

Always there was great attention to detail from beginning to end and beyond in making sure your client and new home were the best match.

You are tireless in pursuit of the best interests of your client. I always felt you were working for me, part of which was helping me see the potential buyer's view, but always leaving me knowing the decision was mine and you would see it through with me regardless.

Your assurances at every step of the way meant everything to me.

The real estate profession I discovered is not for sissies. Yet I found an extraordinarily astute representative of charm, grace, kindness and uncompromising determination to do the very best for her client ... and succeed you did.

Traudel, you are my Realtor for Life!

Bless you and thank you, Traudel Lange. - December 2014

- Ernest J. Pappajohn

Traudel Lange is a consummate professional. She gave me great service when my husband and I wanted to downsize and sell our Cleveland Park home. I followed her staging advice, and a subsequent bidding war meant the house sold in 2009 for over the asking price. When it was time to buy again in fall 2013, she helped us uncover a smaller home for sale in another walkable DC neighborhood — Tenleytown/AU, across from green space, and a block from a playground, should we ever have grandchildren. She even visited me post-sale, advising which home improvements will pay off when we (or our heirs) sell again.

I recommended her to a friend, who also had a successful sale, took the proceeds and bought in expensive San Francisco. I recommend her to you. - October 2014

- Rachel Michaud

Add A Testimonial

Would you like to add a testimonial about your great experience? Use this fast and easy form to send us your comments and feedback.